Friday, September 18, 2020
Home /  Nation  /  DPS-MIS hosts online quiz program to mark Encuesta’s 6th edition

DPS-MIS hosts online quiz program to mark Encuesta’s 6th edition

DPS-MIS hosts online 
quiz program to mark 
Encuesta’s 6th edition

Tribune News Network
DPS-Modern Indian School (DPS-MIS) recently hosted the sixth edition of the prestigious Inter-School Quiz Competition Encuesta-2020 for quizzers of Grades VI to VIII.
This virtual quiz, organised with an aim to keep the students engaged and active during these difficult times and provide them with a healthy platform for their holistic development, witnessed participation from 14 Indian schools.
The quiz was conducted through Zoom app and was live streamed on Facebook and YouTube from 6pm.
The occasion was virtually graced by the Chief Guest George Thomas, DPS-MIS director; Yasir Nainar, DPS-MIS director; Principal Asna Nafees and key functionaries.
The chief guest inspired the students with his words of wisdom and advised them to take up challenges, be inquisitive, adopt a focused approach and move ahead to achieve their goals to add value to the lives of the people around them.
In her address, Principal Nafees said the unique virtual quiz would be recorded in the annals of DPS-MIS as it speaks volumes about the school’s relentless will to succeed against all odds.
She highlighted the importance of such events which enthuse a spirit of discovery, foster logical reasoning, develop team spirit and encourage healthy competition.
She thanked the management, principals and teachers of the participating Indian schools for their active involvement and appreciated the diligent efforts of the quiz team of DPS-MIS in making the event a grand success.
After a preliminary online written test round, five teams - Birla Public School, Rajgiri Public School, Shantiniketan Indian School, Al Khor International School and DPS-Modern Indian School, comprising three students each - qualified for the final round.
Four rounds of the brain battle - Inquizitron, Boggle with Goggle, Guess the link and Match Time - contained questions from various fields.
DPS-Modern Indian School team consisting of Aaryan Sujith, Venkata Sai Surya Kartik Basangi and Ankush Ghosh started out strong and never broke their stride, giving an astounding performance to be crowned as the winners of Encuesta 2020, followed by Rajgiri Public School comprising of Amey Amol Desai, Nihal Mahamood and Sourik Mitra for the first runner-up position.
The second runner-up position was secured by Shantiniketan Indian School team with Shahma Fatima, Madiha Asraf and Shreyansh Maurya as the participants.