copy short urlprintemail
+ A
A -
The designated authorities arrested seven people who violated the requirements of the home quarantine, they committed to following, which they are legally accountable for, in accordance with the procedures of the health authorities in the country.
The arrest of the violators came in implementation of the precautionary measures in force in the country, approved by health authorities represented in the Ministry of Public Health, to curb the spread of the COVID-19. The violators, who are currently being referred to the designate prosecution, are:
1- Saeed Suhail Abdul Hadi Haffar Al Marri
2. Ahmed Ali Hassan Ahmad Al Mansouri
3. Rifkat Mahmoud Abdoul Qayoum
4. Abdul Ahad Fairouz Meyah
5. Fesial Ramjander
6. Seraj Qadeer Pati
7. Rajinder Sinj Sudish Cumar
The designated authorities called on citizens and residents under home quarantine to fully commit to the Ministry of Public Health's condition, to ensure their safety and the safety of others. They added that anyone who violates the quarantine will be subject to article no. 253 of law no. 11 of 2004, provisions of law no. 17 of 1990 on communicable diseases, and law no. 17 of 2002 on protecting society.
copy short url   Copy