+ A
A -
Brussels The European Union is to tighten Covid-19 travel rules on Monday for unvaccinated arrivals from Australia, Argentina and Canada due to rising case numbers.
The 27 EU member states reached an agreement to remove the trio from a list of countries where easier travel restrictions apply regardless of vaccination status, a press release from the Council of the EU said.
Australia, Argentina and Canada are no longer among the ranks approved for freer travel that include Bahrain, Chile, Colombia, Indonesia, Kuwait, New Zealand, Peru, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, South Korea, United Arab Emirates and Uruguay China is also included in this list subject to confirmation of reciprocity. Fully vaccinated travellers with vaccines authorized by the European Medicines Agency should be able to enter the EU for any purpose. (dpa)
copy short url   Copy