copy short urlprintemail
+ A
A -
Qatar tribune

Hosts Kuwait Football Association have announced that the 26th Gulf Cup Championship which will now be held from December 21, 2024 to January 3, 2025. The federation stated that the Arab Gulf Cup Football Association (AGCFF) has decided to set the new dates for the from the earlier dates from 13 to 26 December 2024. Eight teams will be participating in the Gulf Cup led by Kuwait (hosts), in addition to the Iraq (the holder of the title of the last edition held in Basra 2023), in addition to Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Oman, United Arab Emirates, Bahrain, and Yemen. The dates for the draw of the tournament is also expected to announced soon. Kuwait have won the Gulf Cup a record 10 times. (QNA)

copy short url   Copy